Consider very carefully my 2009 MLB predictions because I am very often correct although I don’t get no Rodney Dangerfield respect

I don’t get no respect. Shout ode to Rodney Dangerfield, one of my ideals. I picked the Rays to go to the World Series last year, but nary a nod anywhere in the world of faux baseball punditry.

Therefore, consider my picks for 2009 with the utmost respect and expect the expected this fall. That’s just the way my baseball prognostications roll.

AL EAST

1. Boston

2. New York

3. Tampa Bay

4. Baltimore

5. Toronto

AL CENTRAL

1. Kansas City

2. Minnesota

3. Cleveland

4. Chicago

5. Detroit

AL WEST

1. Los Angeles

2. Texas

3. Oakland

4. Seattle

NL EAST

1. New York

2. Philadelphia

3. Atlanta

4. Florida

5. Washington

NL CENTRAL

1. Chicago

2. Cincinnati

3. St. Louis

4. Pittsburgh

5. Houston

NL WEST

1. Los Angeles

2. Arizona

3. Colorado

4. San Francisco

5. San Diego

PLAYOFFS

AL

Bos v. KC

NYY v. LAA;

Bos v. NYY;

Bos….

NL

Chic v. Phil

NYM v. LAD;

Chic v. NYM

Chic….

WORLD SERIOUS 

Yes, that’s correct, dream matchup Red Sox v. Cubs and I predict the Red Sox in six games.

So, who needs to watch. See you in October.

Leave a Reply

